Jason is just 56 miles away from Springer Mt.  He is taking it slow so that he can finish on Saturday, 9-10-11.  He has a ticket for a flight to Michigan on Tuesday.

He hiked with an Amish family today for a while.  Fun!

Hopes to get some work with Marti and Jerry back in Snoqualmie?

Still feels really good.  35 mile days are pretty normal now.
daytree
9/8/2011 12:13:57 am

awesome job! way to go jason!!

Reply
Chris
9/10/2011 12:47:08 am

Hello Jason, I just found your blog and now I know why you have been on my mind so much this summer. I have a "wired tree" your mom made me and every time I look at it I think of her and you. I am glad you are aware of God's presence in your life and you are absolutely right that you have to figure out what your purpose in life is off the trail. I know one of your mom's favorite phrases was "What you are is God's gift to you. What you make of yourself is your gift to God." and that goes along with my favorite "the purpose of life is a purposeful life." Words are easy and it is a lifelong lesson that needs to be repeated in the classrom of life over and over again. You have a huge heart that is filled with love to be given away and you just need to figure out how to do that on a daily basis to the glory of God. I wish you well and my love and prayers are going your way. Enjoy the accomplishment of completing the trail. Not many people can say that!

So proud of you,
Chris

Reply



Leave a Reply.