I'm heading back out soon, after a wonderful night of getting warm, watching the movie Southbounders and sleeping in a bed.  Its the simple things. 
There is a really good chance that I will get to see Eric today, the Eric who also hiked sobo on the pct last year who has been hiking nobo on the at.  I'm excited about the chance to connect with him, if I can get him to stop for a little bit that is.
Outside right now, Stratton is getting ready for a parade, I just saw someone tying balloons to their car and a clown walking down the street.  I'm not sure if i want to stay and watch, or hit the trail as soon as possible.

Alright, that's about it for now, being in town has made my focus a bit hard to come by.  I walked in the store and just stared at all the different choices for about 20 minutes.  I'm like a kid in a candy store.

Picture
a picture from Michael's blog
mkshort.wordpress.com

is it just me, or do i look chubby, um... i mean husky?
maybe its just because my pack looks tiny...

Papa Rich
6/25/2011 03:55:55 am

I think it's the tiny pack, you good lookin' guy!
Thanks for the call and the update! Even if we don't connect, the messages are fun to listen to, over and over.
We are praying for you all the time.

Sanda is now back in Moldova.
Soyoung is back in South Korea.
Marc and Christine are still here, but Christine leaves on Sunday.
Lot's of friends coming and going.
Lot's going on at Stonewater Ranch, and Mountain Springs Lodge.

Reply



Leave a Reply.