Picture
Well, I've been off the trail now for over 2 weeks and I haven't regretted the decision for even a second.  I'll say it again that my purpose was to seek God's direction for my life and I believe that He showed it to me a week before I left.  While I was out on the trail, praying and processing, I kept hearing a certain phrase, "Why are you hiking, go get her."  A very provocative phrase to be going through your head if you ask me.
  So the quick version is, boy and girl reconnect 1 week prior to departure, boy and girl email during that week and talk on the phone once, boy and girl text while on road trip to trailhead, boy calls girl from pay phones in Glacier National Park (conveniently located 2 days apart), boy and girl pray about direction that should be taken, in the 5 days of no communication, boy hears the above phrase.  Boy then decides to leave trail and pursue girl.  
It wasn't a flippant decision, but I asked myself, if I was to die in a year, would I regret not hiking a trail, or not pursuing love?  That answer was easy.
In the processing of my divorce, I knew that if I ever got into a relationship again, I was going to spend a lot of time together, I did't want to do the long distance thing again.  I also wanted to spend time with her community and have her spend time in my community so that we could listen to the opinion of others as to whether or not we are a good match for each other.
So the past two weeks have been a whirlwind of driving, meeting with people, phone 
calls and the joys of getting to pursue a very special girl.

So that's why I'm off the trail...

Dave Rozman
7/15/2012 09:46:13 pm

So excited for you Jason. You are such an example of a man following your heart and Gods Will for you. I am glad to call you a friend. We need to connect soon. Email me so we can set up a time to talk. we miss you.

Dave

Reply
Jennifer Rozman
7/16/2012 03:39:51 am

LOVE!!! So happy for you, praying for you both. BTW I love that guys "net pants" on the trail. They are sweet!

Reply
7/21/2012 03:25:04 am

WOW! Jason - what a change and new adventure! Makes Mikey and I realize just how long it's been since we've connected; we think of you often and miss you so much! Thrilled for this new development in your life and couldn't believe reading it where God's taken you in the last year. We love you so much. Praying for this transition and so support spending time with one another and in each others' communities - sounds wise and like you are both listening to God in the process. Can't wait to reconnect in person but until then, know you are loved!

Reply
Nate Chisholm
8/24/2012 02:57:58 pm

Well, I guess I don't have to worry about trying to figure out when you'll be hiking through Colorado so we can meet up at a road crossing! Keep me posted on your pink-blazing adventures...

Reply
Christine covault
10/26/2014 02:16:40 am

Jason, I am no longer able to access Erin's FB page and I am sad that I have lost communication with you again. Please let me know how you are doing, I think of you and your mom often! With my love, Chris

Reply



Leave a Reply.