Well I was up until almost 2 am last night and set my alarm for 4 am this morning, let's just say that I'm feeling a little tired right now.  Rich, Cindy and I packed up their car and headed out this morning on our road trip toWaterton Lakes, Canada.  We made it through the Canadian border without any problems and even stopped by the world's largest truck in Sparwood, British Colombia and right now are staying at some friends of our in Bellevue, Alberta.  Thank you Paul and Stacie for your amazing hospitality and trail angeling, even though you probably have no idea that you are being trail angels.  We had an awesome homecooked meal of lasagna, salad and rolls, followed by a stroll over the ice cream shop across the street and then a leisurly jaunt around this beautiful little town.
We are spending the night here and will be getting up early to head to Waterton Lakes Provincial Park where I will get my permit and do a boat ride down the lake and hike back along it to see the border monument and get some pictures and video.  Its a little warm up hike before I start the trail on Saturday.  As of right now, Paul and Stacie offered to host us one more night, so I hope to post one more time tomorrow.

I can sense that God is already doing great things through this journey and I continue to be amazed at His unending love for me.  I keep hearing this whisper in my ear, "I am especially fond of you."
Father, may I have ears to hear, eyes to see and a heart that loves like you love.

ps. Sometime I want to do a post about Jesus being a hiker.
9/25/2012 07:55:27 am

I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have you bookmarked your site to check out the latest stuff you post.

Reply
9/26/2012 02:45:20 am

The links and resources posted by you in the blog are very useful for me! I was looking for this exact and particular information for a long time. Thanks.

Reply



Leave a Reply.