Picture
Well, the food has been bought.  I spent about a month down at my brothers house in Arizona planning  7 food and gear resupply boxes for Colorado and New Mexico.  And now I'm back in Washington planning the 8 boxes for Montana and Wyoming.

I'm honestly not too picky about what food I eat, so its a pretty easy process for me.  One trip to Costco and another trip to the grocery store and I'm good.  Being here in Washington, I've got an amazing resource of a church coop type food pantry that has dehydrated veggies and fruit, oatmeal, etc. I'm so thankful to have that pantry so close.

I'm still a garbage vegetarian, which just means that if I have a choice, I will choose not to eat meat, but if I'm at someone's house and they make a meal with meat in it, or it food is going to get thrown away that has meat in it, i'll choose to eat it.  Eat to live, right?  I've heard that the CDT isn't the easiest trail to be a vegetarian on, but we'll see how it goes.  Oh, I'm planning to go stoveless again, so that will make things a little easier.

Breakfasts:  carnation Instant breakfast, instant oatmeal from the pantry, poptarts
Lunches:  tortillas w/ cheese or nutella, couscous, 
Dinners:  ramen, couscous, instant potatoes, dehydrated veggies
Snacks:  Clif bars, crackers, trail mix, wheat thins, granola bars, almonds
Desserts:  instant pudding, peanut m&ms, gummy bears



Wow, that's a lot of food, I should actually get back to packing up my boxes right now...

6/10/2012 11:46:49 pm

Hey I love your plan..........really nice

Reply
Megsico
6/12/2012 03:59:11 pm

Jboy...you are off again! So proud of you...not for hiking necessarily, though that is a great accomplishment, but for courageously walking into the unknown with your creator. Miss you and do hope you can come see us someday. Love you brother.

Reply



Leave a Reply.